Meditation Retreats with Amma

   Amma Sri Karunamayi

2014 North America Retreat Schedule

Amma's Meditation Retreats provide a precious opportunity for those who want to deepen their spiritual practice in the presence of the Divine Mother. The silent retreat atmosphere allows one to be spiritually nourished with Amma's love and blessings through

meditations and divine discourses.

       
Updated 4/12/2014

Each year, a series of Meditation Retreats are held during Sri Karunamayi’s North America Tour. It is Amma’s wish that as many people as possible be able to attend the retreats and discover the unique bliss of pure meditation.

Benefits of Attending Meditation Retreats 

Amma understands the many distractions and difficulties we sometimes face when we try to meditate. Accordingly, she has designed the retreats in a special way. During the retreats, participants will be requested to maintain silence. As Amma says, “Silence is the language of God.” The silent retreat atmosphere allows us to focus solely on our spiritual practice, thereby allowing us to go deep within. In this way, we receive the maximum spiritual benefit from the meditations, divine discourses, and chanting. Participants are encouraged to forgo ordinary conversations, set aside their day-to-day concerns, and dive deep into the ocean of the Self within. As Amma teaches, it is only when we look within through meditation that we find the true presence of Divine Mother deep within our inner hearts. 

At the beginning of each retreat, detailed instructions will be given so that newcomers can easily learn how to meditate. The powerful energy associated with being in Amma’s divine presence will help beginning meditators to glide easily into a meditative state. For those who already have an established practice, being in Amma’s presence will help to deepen the peace and bliss experienced in meditation.

 

Many who have attended retreats with Amma in the past have experienced that simply being in her presence had a powerful transformative effect on their daily practice of meditation. People from many different religions and spiritual paths have attended, and have found their own faith deepened and enhanced. As Amma often says, “Be in your own faith, travel on your own path, but elevate more and more in that path.” These retreats will provide a very precious opportunity to all who want to deepen their spiritual practice and travel even higher on whatever spiritual path they have chosen. Anyone who wishes to learn about meditation or deepen their meditative practice is most welcome to attend. For more information about a specific retreat, please click on the link below.

 

Seattle One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday February 22 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(425) 337-2940      
Seattle@Karunamayi.org  

San Francisco Bay Area One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday March 1   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(408) 759-2331        
SFBayAreaRetreat@Karunamayi.org

Ojai & Ventura One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday March 8   8 a.m. - 6 p.m
(310) 433-1208        
Ventura@Karunamayi.org        

Los Angeles One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday March 15 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

(213) 268-2260

ammasrikarunamayi@gmail.com or LosAngeles@Karunamayi.org

Phoenix One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday March 22   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(602) 300-337        
anjaneya159@gmail.com or Phoenix@Karunamayi.org        

Austin One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday April 5 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(512) 275-6628       (512) 293-2413
eshwar.thota@gmail.com or Austin@Karunamayi.org

Houston One Day Meditation Retreat        Saturday April 12   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(281) 300-5353
 
Houston@Karunamayi.org

Dallas One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday April 19 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(972) 822-1734 or (972) 422-4643
Dallas@Karunamayi.org

Atlanta One Day Meditation Retreat          Saturday April 26 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

(404) 226-5609 or (678) 380-5477

 
Atlanta@Karunamayi.org

Washington, DC One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday May 17   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(240) 447-3630           
WashingtonDC@Karunamayi.org        

Princeton, NJ One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday May 24 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(267) 210-5676 or (732) 821-1094         
Princeton@Karunamayi.org        

Philadelphia One Day Meditation Retreat Wednesday May 28 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(215) 699-1851 or (856) 787-0069           
Philadelphia@Karunamayi.org        

New York One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday May 31 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(914) 923-8327         
NewYork@Karunamayi.org        

Woodstock One Day Meditation Retreat Tuesday June 3 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(845) 532-4005        
Woodstock@Karunamayi.org        

Toronto One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday June 7   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(647) 896-5172 or (647) 701-3369        
Toronto@Karunamayi.org        

Cleveland One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday June 14   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(216) 374-3493        
Cleveland@Karunamayi.org        

Minneapolis One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday June 21 8 a.m. - 6 p.m
(715) 235-7696 or (612) 424-1510
Minneapolis@Karunamayi.org

Chicago One Day Meditation Retreat Saturday June 28   8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
(773) 217-0433   
Chicago@Karunamayi.org

Dallas, TX Guru Purnima Weekend Retreat Friday July 11 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.*
(972) 814-1338 or (908) 468-7829 Saturday July 12 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.*
GuruPurnima@Karunamayi.org Sunday July 13 8 a.m. - 1 p.m.*
        * Timings subject to      change


Copyright © 2003 - 2014 SMVA Trust. All rights reserved.